My Account     Contact Us     Cart

Rehost License (for maintenance subscribers)

For active Avenza Maintenance Program subscribers only, you can move your Avenza product license to another computer via the form below. There is no charge or fee to do this if you have active maintenance on the license in question. If you have any questions or concerns, contact activation@avenza.com.

Please DO NOT use this form if your maintenance is expired. Rehosting for non-active Avenza Maintenance Program subscribers is subject to a US$25 per license administrative rehosting fee. Click here to purchase a non-maintenance rehost.

FAQ

Before finding your Machine ID, remove all peripherals (including docking station) then open Adobe Illustrator or Photoshop.

Obtain the machine ID for the new computer. The machine ID may be found as follows:

  • MAPublisher 9.x / 8.x: Open Adobe Illustrator on the new computer and choose Help > MAPublisher Licensing > License Management.
  • MAPublisher 7.x: Open Adobe Illustrator on the new computer and choose Help > MAP Security > Machine ID to obtain the machine ID.
  • MAPublisher 6.x: Open Adobe Illustrator on the new computer and when the MAPublisher Activation Wizard appears, proceed to the telephone option. Locate the Machine ID in the telephone activation dialog box.
  • Geographic Imager 5.x / 4.x / 3.x: Open Adobe Photoshop on the new computer. In the Geographic Imager panel options menu (top-right corner) choose License Management.
  • Geographic Imager 2.x: Open Adobe Photoshop on the new computer and when the Geographic Imager Activation Wizard appears, choose the I want to activate the software manually using the activate webpage option. Locate the Machine ID in the telephone activation dialog box. If the Activation Wizard does not automatically appear, click the Geographic Imager palette options menu and click Register.
  • Geographic Imager 1.x: Open Adobe Photoshop on the new computer and when the Geographic Imager Activation Wizard appears, choose the I want to activate the software by telephone option. Locate the Machine ID in the telephone activation dialog box. If the Activation Wizard does not automatically appear, click the Geographic Imager palette options menu and click Register.

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?