My Account     Contact Us     Cart

Illustrator shortcuts not working

Home Forums MAPublisher General Illustrator shortcuts not working

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  rebecca 6 days, 19 hours ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #16703

    maitolen
    Participant

    I have windows 10 and Mapublisher 10.2 on my new PC and while Mapublisher is installed I often lose ability to use shortcuts (for example Ctrl+Z). It happens when open Layers windows (also on another cases) and try to use any keyboard shortcut. If I click on artboard then all starts working fine again. Same thing happens on both Illustrator CC 2017 and 2018. My colleagues have older windows and don’t have this problem.

    What could it be?

    • This topic was modified 1 week, 6 days ago by  maitolen.
    #16705

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Thank you for your post! Has this only started happening recently? Do you have any specific keyboard settings? Do you have any other programs running at the same time, or a lot of other applications in use? Do you use any keyboard/mouse sharing software such as Synergy?

    Just to clarify, is it the Adobe Layers panel that you have open when the issue appears, or the MAP Views panel?

    Let me know so we can investigate further!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    #16791

    maitolen
    Participant

    I think problem might have been there all along. First I tought it is some random hickup of Illustrator 2018. Newest versions tend to have bugs.

    As soon as I click on any menus inside Illustrator (does not matter if Layers or Map Views or Paragraph styles) all shortcuts are disabled until click the general area of artwork. Libraries menu (!) seems to be an exeption. Tools and File,Edit,… menu are not making problem appear. So the menus are sort of acting like different program or window. As soon as MP is uninstalled, everything works fine.

    – I have tried changing locale in Mapublisher preferences
    – different keyboard
    – different keyboard layout and language (Estonian currently)
    – different Illustrator version
    – reinstalling MP

    Can anyone confirm that they have Windows 10 working properly with MaPublisher?

    #16942

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Thank you for the details! Would you be able to contact us at help.avenza.com with your contact information and we can look into filing a ticket for you?

    Thanks in advance!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic. Log in or register here