My Account     Contact Us     Cart

Working with Geospatial PDFs

Home Forums Avenza Maps General Working with Geospatial PDFs

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Kate 1 year, 3 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

clay_butch
    Participant

I am new to Avenza maps.

Am trying to capture several features per layer on a Geospatial pdf basemap.

Two questions:

1) If I read the support info correctly, anything I have captured in a feature or layer will be lost if I should ever never to transfer the map, location pins and associated features and layers. Am I reading this correctly?

2) There are a limited number of locations pins (colors) vailable in the non-subscription map.

Is it possible to download other location pins and colors from any associated support site?

If I use the same color pin for different locations of similar/associated attributes, does each pin afford a different menu of layers and features?

Thanks very much.

BC

Kate

Hi Clay,

Thank you for your post.

For Android devices, the behaviour you have described (pins being lost when the map is removed) is correct. On iOS devices, if you delete the map, the layer (which contains any placemarks, tracks, etc. created for that map), will be maintained in the Layers tab. We are currently working on our next release (Avenza Maps 3.5) which will have this Layers tab functionality on Android as well, so the risk of losing data if you remove a map will be significantly decreased.