My Account     Contact Us     Cart

Kate

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 51 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: Add Map on IOS version shows all maps #21158

    Kate
    Participant

    Thank you for your post! It’s possible that when you previously imported maps, you did not remove the source file, which keeps the file in your iTunes File Sharing folder. If you can please reach out to us via the contact form on help.avenzamaps.com and provide some screenshots of what you are seeing, this might help us better determine what the problem is and provide assistance!

    Thank you,

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: Schema issue with android device #20782

    Kate
    Participant

    Thank you for your feedback. We do have this filed with our development team to look into. If there is anything else we can help with please reach out to us via help.avenzamaps.com

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: Not finding PDFs on Google Drive #20781

    Kate
    Participant

    The only way to get the app to read what is in Google Drive, Dropbox, etc., is to exit and re-enter. If the app is not reading the specific file, it’s possible it is not a supported file type or there is an issue with the file preventing it from being loaded. If you save the file to your device and then use the Open With function, does that work? If you are still having problems please reach out to us via help.avenzamaps.com and we’ll be able to better assist you.

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: Avenza on Surface Book #20780

    Kate
    Participant

    Unfortunately, we no longer support the Windows version of the app, so the link is no longer available. My apologies for the inconvenience!

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: .avenzamaps Extension #20778

    Kate
    Participant

    Hi Eric,

    Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, the .avenzamaps file can only create a single folder at a time. You would need to create 3 separate files to import in order to have 3 separate folders.

    If you are still having problems please don’t hesitate to reach out to us via help.avenzamaps.com

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: Avenza Maps suddenly stopped working on Realme 2 #20777

    Kate
    Participant

    Thank you for your post. In order to better assist you, can you please reach out to us via help.avenzamaps.com. It’s possible that the app is in a state that cannot be saved (this can happen when a map becomes corrupt, or data, etc.). If you can reach out to us though we can try a couple of things before an uninstall/reinstall process.

    Thank you,

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: Table join with decimal degree lat/long #20776

    Kate
    Participant

    Hi Cynthia,

    Thank you for your post. In order to better help you with this, you will need to contact our Support team directly and provide the files (AI and the spreadsheet you are trying to attach). It’s possible that the coordinates in the spreadsheet are not the same coordinates that you have in the document (e.g. lat/long in the spreadsheet, but UTM in the AI document). If you can reach out to us via help.avenza.com and provide those files we can take a better look.

    Thank you,

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: Dragging pop up windows around? #20574

    Kate
    Participant

    Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, at this time we don’t have this ability, but I will get this filed with our development team for their review!

    If there is anything else I can help with please don’t hesitate to reach out via help.avenzamaps.com

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: see 2 different maps #20573

    Kate
    Participant

    Sorry about that! Please see the links below:

    Maps vs Collections (Android) – http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2934899
    Moving Maps to Collections (Android) – http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2934898

    Maps vs Collections (iOS) – http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2936863
    Moving Maps to Collections (iOS) – http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2936862

    Please feel free to reach out to us via help.avenzamaps.com

    Kate Brillinger
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: geofences #20572

    Kate
    Participant

    Thank you for your post! If you can please reach out to us using the form on help.avenzamaps.com we’d be better able to assist you!

    Kate
    Avenza Support

    in reply to: GPX file imports #20447

    Kate
    Participant

    We are currently working on the ability to import GPX files in a release later this year (towards the end of the year). Please keep a look out!

    in reply to: Working with Geospatial PDFs #20446

    Kate
    Participant

    Thank you for your post. KML files are highly customizable and sometimes the tags used in some software don’t work appropriately it others. What I would recommend is if it displays in Google Earth correctly, re-save it out of Google Earth and then trying importing that file as we work much better with Google Earth when it comes to KML files, as ESRI uses different tags than what we support.

    If you are still having problems please don’t hesitate to reach out to us using the contact form on help.avenzamaps.com

    Kate

    in reply to: BIL data #20249

    Kate
    Participant

    Hi Ruben,

    Thank you for your comment! If you can please reach out to us via help.avenza.com our Support team will be better able to assist you.

    We do not currently support BIL format when importing data which is why you are getting any errors messages. In order to use this data, you will need to export it as a different file format that is supported by MAPublisher in order to import it. If you can reach out to us though, I’d be happy to file a feature request with our development team so that they can look into supporting the BIL format.

    in reply to: Memory Use out of control on SD card #20248

    Kate
    Participant

    Hi Arjan,

    I just wanted to touch base and see if you were still having problems with the SD card? The amount of space that individual maps take up varies from map to map based on scale, zoom levels, etc.

    In regards to not getting the full amount on your SD card, this is not uncommon with storage devices, as they often have reserved space for built-in mechanisms that are not always accessible (depending on the exact card, brand, etc.).

    in reply to: importing georeferenced pdfs #20247

    Kate
    Participant

    Thank you for the feedback everyone! If this is still a problem, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us via help.avenzamaps.com with your map files as well as details on how they were created, and we’d be happy to take a look!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 51 total)