My Account     Contact Us     Cart

rebecca

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: Duplicate graphic styles/symbols #17384

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Would you be able to confirm the version(s) of MAPublisher that you’re running, along with the version(s) of Illustrator that you’re using?

    Also can you confirm the method of copy/paste that you’re using? Are you using the MAPublisher ‘Copy MAP Objects From’ tool? Or just the copy/paste options from the ‘Edit’ toolbar?

    Let me know!

    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: 3 free maps #17205

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    As of Avenza Maps 3.5 (which was released in May 2018) users can import as many maps as they wish, but if they’re using the free version of the app then only the first 3 maps you import will be active. If you have more than 3 imported maps then the rest will be inactive.

    If you’d like to have more than 3 maps active, you’ll have to purchase a subscription. The Plus subscription (previously called ‘Unlock Map Imports’) is for recreational use and allows unlimited active maps. The Pro subscription is for all non-recreational use of the app, and includes Pro features such as unlimited active maps, shapefile support, and other Pro specific features. Subscriptions can be purchased in-app by going to Settings > Upgrade Account.

    Maps from the Avenza Map Store are unlimited and maps can be free or purchased at a cost. You can look for maps in the Avenza Map Store by going here.

    If you have any other questions let me know.

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    • This reply was modified 7 months, 1 week ago by  rebecca.
    in reply to: Illustrator shortcuts not working #16942

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Thank you for the details! Would you be able to contact us at help.avenza.com with your contact information and we can look into filing a ticket for you?

    Thanks in advance!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Illustrator shortcuts not working #16705

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Thank you for your post! Has this only started happening recently? Do you have any specific keyboard settings? Do you have any other programs running at the same time, or a lot of other applications in use? Do you use any keyboard/mouse sharing software such as Synergy?

    Just to clarify, is it the Adobe Layers panel that you have open when the issue appears, or the MAP Views panel?

    Let me know so we can investigate further!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: CC 2019 Compatibility #16087

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Keith,

    Thank you for your post! Yes, the next MAPublisher release (MAPublisher 10.3) will be compatible with CC2019. If you have active maintenance, you will receive an email when MAPublisher 10.3 is released.

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Reinstalled Adobe PhotoShop- #16000

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Cynthia,

    Thank you for your post! If the panel is stuck in the ‘initializing’ mode, it’s usually best to close the panel, give your machine a reboot, and open the panel again. If that doesn’t fix it an uninstall/reinstall is the next step.

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems

    in reply to: Slow tracking on Samsung Tab E #15103

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Thank you for your post! If you’re in a mountainous or heavily forested area that could be affecting your GPS signal, making it slow. Is the GPS slow to locate you when you’re using other apps? Do you have a lot of other apps running at the same time?

    In regards to the compass, its possible your device doesn’t have a compass built in. If that’s the case, then that’s why the ‘No Compass’ message appears if you’re trying to use the compass mode on the map.

    Let me know if you have further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Duplicate graphic styles/symbols #15024

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Cynthia,

    Thank you for your post! Does this happen when you are loading graphic styles or symbol libraries from their respective Illustrator panels? Can you please clarify what you mean when you say ‘place them in a file multiple times’?

    Let me know!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Northern Ontario Backroads Mapbook #14724

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Darren,

    Thank you for your post! There is the option to put maps into a collection, which will allow you to swipe between maps. There is an article on how to make collections for Android devices here:http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/portal/articles/2934899

    And iOS here:http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/portal/articles/2936863

    If you have any further questions please don’t hesitate to let me know!

    Best,
    Rebecca B
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Location automatically follows from map to map? #13600

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Thank you for your post! The maps will not automatically load, you will have to go back to your Maps tab and open the next map. But, if you put the maps into a collection, and you have your GPS set to follow mode, it will follow your location through the maps. There are articles on how to create collections available in our Support Centre, and I’ve linked them below.
    The link for iOS is here:
    http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2936863-map-folders-vs-collections-ios-

    And the link for Android is here:
    http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2934899-map-folders-vs-collections-android-

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca Bennett
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Limited Maps Loading #11860

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hello,

    Thank you for your post! Are you trying to import the maps via iTunes File Sharing? Is there enough available storage on your device to hold all of the maps you are trying to import? If you import in smaller batches of maps does it work? Does it stop when you reach one specific map? If so, if you remove that map, does it work?

    If the issue persists could you please contact us here:http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/portal/emails/new

    With more information so we can investigate further?

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca Bennett
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Accessing #MapX & #MapY via script #11510

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Henrik,

    Thank you for your post! In order to file a feature request, could you please contact us here:http://help.avenza.com/customer/portal/emails/new?b_id=13809 and provide a bit more information such as what you are hoping to achieve, what your exact workflow is, and how you would like this tool to function?

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca Bennett
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: Speeding up processing and storage space #11476

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Paolo,

    Thank you for your post! I’ll answer your questions in turn.

    1) The app cannot be moved to the SD card. You can store data (when exported) and maps to be imported (custom maps, not from the Map Store) on the SD card, but not the app itself.
    2) Unfortunately, there is nothing you can do to speed up the process of importing maps, it all depends on the map size, the file type of the map, and your device specifications itself. Could you please contact us here: http://help.avenzamaps.com/customer/portal/emails/new
    With information about your device, and if possible one of the maps you are trying to import?

    I can file a feature request to allow background processing while the screen is turned off for importing maps.

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca Bennett
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: ios app not updating to 3.5 #10718

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Martin,

    Not a problem! If you have any other questions or problems in the future please don’t hesitate to reach out.

    Best,
    Rebecca Bennett
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

    in reply to: ios app not updating to 3.5 #10705

    rebecca
    Moderator

    Hi Martin,

    Thank you for your post!The App Store will update the version number in the description, although the new version is not fully available to all users as of yet. We are currently on a phased rollout of version 3.5, which means the app will be released gradually to all users within the next week or so.

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best,
    Rebecca Bennett
    Applications Specialist
    Avenza Systems Inc

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)